Society At A Glance

Organization: Arthur W. Page Society

Date founded: December 1983

Named for: Arthur W. Page, Journalist, Publisher, Counselor and Company Director. Vice President, AT&T ,1927-1946. First ever Corporate Public Relations Vice President. Born September 10, 1883. Died September 5, 1960.

Society’s mission: To strengthen the enterprise leadership role of the chief communications officer by embracing the highest professional standards, advancing the way communications is understood, practiced and taught, and providing a collegial and dynamic learning environment.

Current Chairman: Gary Sheffer, General Electric

Number of Members: 518

Life Members: 2 Members

Hall of Fame: 18 (living)

Distinguished Service Award: 9

Number of Trustees: 35

Election of Trustees: By members at the Society’s Annual Meeting (Sept./Oct.)

Election of Officers: By trustees annually (Nov.)

Fiscal year: January 1 – December 31

Dues: Corporate/Agency/Research members – $1,945

Qualified Non-Profit, Government and Optional Retired members – $995

Educator members – $595

Life members – $110

Dues paid to the Page Society may be deducted as a normal business expense.

Tax Status: The Arthur W. Page Society is tax exempt under Section 501 (C)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. In addition, the Society has been classified by the Internal Revenue Service as an organization that is not a private foundation and qualifies for the charitable contributions deduction, making it eligible for matching grant programs.

President: Roger Bolton
Phone: 212-400-7959 x101
rbolton@awpagesociety.com

Vice President, Member Engagement: Mary Elliott
Phone: 212-400-7959 x104
Mobile: 404-229-0638
melliott@awpagesociety.com

Head of Administration: David Bosses
Phone: 917-543-8839
david@bossesadv.com

Member Services Director: Susan S. Chin
Phone: 212-400-7959 x 100
schin@awpagesociety.com

Executive Assistant: Anne Matthews
Phone: 212-400-7959 x 103
amatthews@awpagesociety.com

Director, Professional Development and Communities: Daniel Strouhal
Phone: 212-400-7959 x 102
dstrouhal@awpagesociety.com

Event Planner, Member Engagement: Lauren Kramon
Phone: 201-892-7862
lkramon@awpagesociety.com

Director, Communications and Digital Engagement: Eliot Mizrachi
Phone: 212-400-7959 x 106
emizrachi@awpagesociety.com

AWPS Office:
230 Park Avenue, Suite 455
New York, NY 10169
Phone: 212-400-7959
Fax: 347-474-7399
www.awpagesociety.com
Twitter: @awpagesociety